Click here to go to the main library page. Click here to go to the SDSU home page. Click here to go to the library home page. Click here to go to the Quick Search page. Click here to go to the library virtual tour. Click here to go to the library site index.

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

Y

Z

Library Research Databases

Aberdeen American News (2001+) more-info
Academic Search Premier more-info
AgeLine  more-info
AGRICOLA  more-info
Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts  more-info
American Chemical Society Publications  more-info
American Mathematical Society Journals  more-info
America's News Magazines  more-info
Analytical Abstracts  more-info
Ancestry Library   more-info
Argus Leader (1999+)   more-info
Argus Leader Index  more-info
Arts & Humanities Search more-info
ASTM Standards more-info

(Return to top)

Bartleby.com  more-info
Biography/Genealogy Index   more-info
Biological Abstracts   more-info
Biological Sciences Database  more-info
Biology Digest  more-info
Blackwell Synergy  more-info
Books In Print  more-info
Business Source Premier  more-info

(Return to top)

Cab Abstracts   more-info
Child Abuse Child Welfare & Adoption more-info
CIAO  more-info
CINAHL more-info
CIOS Journal Index System  more-info
The Cochrane Library  more-info
College Source Online  more-info
Conference Papers Index   more-info
Contemporary Literary Criticism Select  more-info
CQ User Resources   more-info
CQ Researcher  more-info
CQ Weekly  more-info
CSA Biological & Medical  more-info
CSA Social Sciences  more-info
Current Contents  more-info

(Return to top)

Discovering Collection  more-info
Dissertation Abstracts International  more-info
Dissertations & Theses at South Dakota State University more-info
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals  more-info

(Return to top)

EBSCO MegaFILE  more-info
EBSCOhost  more-info
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals  more-info
EconLit   more-info
Ei Compendex Web  more-info
Environmental Health Information Service  more-info
ERIC ERIC-CSA | ERIC-Web  more-info
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews  more-info

(Return to top)

Fiction Connection   more-info
FictionFinder   more-info
FirstSearch   more-info
Fish and Fisheries Worldwide  more-info

(Return to top)

Gale Virtual Reference Library  more-info
GEOBASE   more-info
GPO Access   more-info
Grants  more-info

(Return to top)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments  more-info
HeritageQuest Online  more-info
HighWire  more-info

(Return to top)

IEEE Xplore  more-info
Indian Country Today Index   more-info
InformaWorld   more-info
Informe  more-info
Ingenta  more-info
Inspec   more-info
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts  more-info
Internet Classics Archive  more-info

(Return to top)

JSTOR  more-info
Junior Edition  more-info
Junior Reference more-info

(Return to top)

Kid's Edition   more-info
Kid's InfoBits   more-info
Kinesiology Publications  more-info

(Return to top)

Learning Express Library  more-info
LexisNexis Academic  *Redesign* more-info
LexisNexis Congressional  more-info
LexisNexis Statistical  more-info
Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts  more-info
Lippincott Books  more-info
Lippincott Journals   more-info

(Return to top)

Maps - 3-D TopoQuads   more-info
MarciveWeb DOCS   more-info
MasterFILE Premier  more-info
MathSciNet more-info
Medline CSA    more-info
MLA International Bibliography more-info

(Return to top)

National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts  more-info
NetLibrary more-info
NISC International BiblioLine   more-info

(Return to top)

Ovid more-info
Ovid Books  more-info
Ovid Journals  more-info
Oxford Journals more-info

(Return to top)

Physical Education Index  more-info
Plant Science  more-info
Professional Collection more-info
Project Gutenberg  more-info
Project MUSE more-info
ProQuest more-info
PsycINFO  more-info
PubMed  more-info

Regional Business News more-info

(Return to top)

SAGE Journals Collection  more-info
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps, South Dakota more-info
Science Citation Index   more-info
ScienceDirect Publications   more-info
SciFinder Scholar   more-info
Scitation   more-info
SDNA Newspapers more-info
SIRS Discoverer more-info
SIRS Knowledge Source more-info
Social Sciences Citation Index  more-info
Social Services Abstracts more-info
Sociological Abstracts  more-info
South Dakota Library Network  more-info
SpringerLink  more-info
Student Edition  more-info

(Return to top)

Teacher Reference Center  more-info
THOMAS The Library of Congress  more-info
Thomas Register  more-info
TOXLINE  more-info

UlrichsWeb.com   more-info
USA.gov   more-info
U.S. Census Bureau (U.S. Fact Finder)  more-info

ValueLine  more-info
Virtual Technical Reports Center  more-info

(Return to top)

Web of Knowledge  more-info
Web of Science  more-info
WebSPIRS   more-info
Western Waters Digital Library  more-info
Wildlife & Ecology Studies World  more-info
Wiley Interscience  more-info
world-newspapers.com  more-info
WorldCat  Basic | Advanced  more-info

(Return to top)

If the links above do not work, click here for possible alternative access to many of the databases.

This is an alphabetical list of electronic information resources (library databases) that are available in Briggs Library.  Use the Research by Topic page for a list databases by subject/discipline. SDSU students, faculty, and staff should click here for information regarding access from off campus. 

Use of the many resources provided by HM Briggs Library is governed by license agreements which restrict use to the SDSU community and individuals who use Briggs Library. It is the user’s responsibility to ensure that they use these products only for individual, non commercial use without systematically downloading, distributing, or retaining substantial portions of information. The use of software such as scripts, agents, or robots, is prohibited and may result in the loss of access to these resources for the entire SDSU community.
 

 

This page designed by db
 Last edited on 23 October 2007 by db