SOUTH DAKOTA STATE UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES
& Hilton M. Briggs Library Special Collections

Collections
 
 

Subject Guide
 

This serves as a guide to resources available at SDSU Archives & Hilton M. Briggs Library Special Collections.  (University Archives ~ Manuscript Collections ~ SD Collection).  This is intended only to help researchers get started.  It is recommended that patrons consult with an Archivist before beginning an major project using the collection, as some material may not be found through traditional channels.

 

Subject guide to material housed in SDSU Archives & Special Collections: University Archives, Manuscript Collections, SD Collection
 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Abbott, Cleveland.

Alumni files

Abourezk, James.

Cuba Trip collection

Absences (SDSU)

Administrative Council records

Academic Advising Advisory Committee (SDSU)

Students' Association records

Administrative Committees records

Academic affairs (SDSU)

Academic Senate Committees records

Academic Affairs Committee (SDSU)

Academic Senate Committees records

Academic Affairs Committee—Minutes

Vice President of Academic Affairs office records

Academic Affairs, Office of (SDSU)

Vice President of Academic Affairs office records

Academic Affairs, Office of. Vice President (SDSU)

Vice President of Academic Affairs office records

Academic ambassadors.

Office of Admissions records

Academic appeals (SDSU)

Academic Senate Committees records

Academic Evaluation and Assessment Office (SDSU)

Academic Evaluation & Assessment Office records

Academic freedom and tenure (SDSU)

Academic Senate Committees records

Academic improvements (SDSU) 

Academic Senate Committees records

Academic libraries—South Dakota.

University Library records

Academic probation.

Committee on Scholastic Affairs records

Academic Senate (SDSU)

Faculty Association records

Academic Senate Committees records

Academic Senate—Minutes

Academic Senate Committees records

Academic Senate—Executive Committee (SDSU)—Minutes

Academic Senate Committee records

Academic Women’s Equity Coalition (SDSU)

Academic Women’s Equity Coalition records

Academy of Students of Pharmacy (SDSU)

Student Organizations collection

Accreditation (SDSU)

Academic Senate Committee records

Accreditation reviews (SDSU)

Institutional Program Reviews

Acid rain.

South Dakota Resources Coalition records

Addison, Joseph.

Student essays

Administration (SDSU)

David F. Pearson papers

John E. Miller papers

Administration (SDSU)—Evaluation

Academic Senate Committee records

Administration Building (SDSU)

SDSU ephemera

Administration, Vice President for (SDSU)

David F. Pearson papers

Administrative and Research Computing (SDSU)

Administrative and Research Computing records

Administrative Committees (SDSU)

Administrative Committees records

Administrative Council (SDSU)

Administrative Council records

Office of the President records

Administrators (SDSU)

Office of the President records
Vice President of Academic Affairs office records

Admission (SDSU)

Admissions Office records

Admissions Office (SDSU)

Admissions Office records

Adult education.

Outreach Programming records

Non-Traditional Student Programs records

Adult learning.

Non-Traditional Student Programs records

Advertising Club (SDSU)

Student Organizations collection

Advertising—Embroidery.

Vera Way Marghab papers

Advertising—Linen.

Vera Way Marghab papers

Advisory Council (SDSU)

SDSU Advisory Council records

Aerospace industries—Study and teaching.

Engineering Resource Center records

Ag Heritage Museum.

South Dakota State Agricultural Heritage Museum collection

Ag Bio Careers Day (SDSU)

College of Agriculture and Biological Sciences records

Ag-Bio Prexy Council (SDSU)

Ag-Bio Prexy Council Records

Aged—South Dakota.

Edward P. Hogan Papers

Aggie News [newspaper]

School of Agriculture records

Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering, Dept. of (SDSU)

College of Engineering records

Agricultural administration.

Theodore W. Schultz papers

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering, Dept. of (SDSU)

Department of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering records

Agricultural assistance, American—Somalia.

A. L. Musson papers

Agricultural Buildings (SDSU)

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks collection

Agricultural colleges—Dakota Territory.

Dakota Agricultural College, Board of Regents ledger

John M. Aldrich diaries

Agricultural education.

Dairy Science Department records

Agricultural engineering (SDSU)

Departmental histories

Agricultural Engineering Building, 1959 (SDSU)

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks collection

Agricultural engineering—Study and teaching.

Department of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering records

Agricultural exhibitions—South Dakota.

Little International Agricultural Exposition records

Agricultural Experiment Station (SDSU)

College of Agriculture and Biological Sciences records

Departmental histories

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks Collection

Agricultural Experiment Station Buildings (SDSU)

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks collection

Agricultural exploration.

N. E. Hansen papers

Agricultural extension work—South Dakota.

Cooperative Extension Service records

Agricultural Hall (SDSU)

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks collection

Agricultural high schools—South Dakota—Brookings.

School of Agriculture records

Agricultural pollution.

James N. Dornbush papers

Agriculture (SDSU)

Departmental histories

Agriculture and Biological Sciences, College of (SDSU)

College of Agriculture and Biological Sciences records

Agriculture and politics.

H. L. Loucks papers

Agriculture and state.

Theodore W. Schultz papers

Agriculture Research—Economic aspects.

Theodore W. Schultz papers

Agriculture, Cooperative—South Dakota.

South Dakota Farm Bureau records

South Dakota Farmer’s Union records

Agriculture, Division of (SDSU)

College of Agriculture and Biological Sciences records

Agriculture.

Sherwood O. Berg papers

South Dakota Resources Coalition records

Agriculture—Economic aspects.

Cooperative Extension Service records

South Dakota Farmers Alliance records

Theodore W. Schultz papers

Agriculture—Great Britain.

George C. Biggar papers

Agriculture—Periodicals.

The Dakota Farmer collection

Agriculture—South Dakota.

Cooperative Extension Service records

SDSU scrapbooks

South Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station records

South Dakota Crop Improvement Association records

Agriculture—South Dakota—Periodicals.

Cooperative Extension Service records

The Dakota Farmer collection

Agriculture—South Dakota—Societies, etc.

South Dakota Farm Bureau records

Agriculture—United States—Periodicals.

The Dakota Farmer collection

Agronomy (SDSU)

Departmental histories

Agronomy and Conservation Club (SDSU)

Student Organizations collection

Agronomy Seed House (SDSU)

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks collection

Agronomy Department (SDSU)

Plant Science Department records

Air Force ROTC (SDSU)—Program review

Institutional Program Reviews

Air pollution.

South Dakota Resources Coalition collection

Aldrich, Bess Streeter, 1881-1954.

English Department records

Aldrich, J. M. (John Merton), 1886-1934.

Collected faculty material

College on the Hill Manuscript collection

John M. Aldrich diaries

Alfalfa—Varieties.

N. E. Hansen papers

Alpha Gamma Rho (SDSU)

Student Organizations collection

Alpha Lambda Delta (SDSU)

Student Organizations collection

Alpha Phi Omega National Service Fraternity. Mu Sigma Chapter (SDSU)

Alpha Phi Omega National Service Fraternity, Mu Sigma Chapter records

Alpha Psi Omega (SDSU)

Student Organizations collection

Alpha Xi Delta (Women’s Fraternity) (SDSU)

Alpha Xi Delta (Women’s Fraternity)

Alpha Zeta Fraternity (SDSU)

Alpha Zeta Fraternity records

Alternate energy.

South Dakota Resources Coalition collection

Alton (S.D. : Township)—Politics and government.

Alton Township, Brookings County (S.D.) records

Alton (S.D. : Township)—Records and correspondence.

Alton Township, Brookings County (S.D.) records

Alumni (SDSU)

Alumni Association collection

Alumni files

College on the Hill manuscript collection

John E. Miller Papers

Alumni Association (SDSU)

Alumni Association collection

College on the Hill manuscript collection

Alumnus (Publication)

Alumnus ~ Cataloged: 378.783 So 8.03 ~ SEE SDSU Reference Shelves in Reading Room

Alvida Myre Sorenson Center (SDSU)

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks collection

American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences.

Home Economics Club records

South Dakota Association of Family & Consumer Sciences records

American Association of University Women. Brookings Branch.

American Association of University Women, Brookings Branch records

Gertrude Stickney Young collection

Vivian V. Volstorff papers

American diaries.

Henry and Inez Johnson journals

Susan A. Jones diary transcription

American Farm Bureau Federation.

South Dakota Farm Bureau records

American Home Economics Association.

South Dakota Association of Family & Consumer Sciences records

American Indian History and Culture Conference.

Native American Club records

American Indian Studies Program (SDSU)

American Indian Studies Program record

American Indian Studies (SDSU)—Program review

Institutional Program Reviews

American Indian studies.

American Indian Studies Program record

American literature—Indian authors—History and criticism—Theory,etc.

Elizabeth Cook-Lynn papers

American newspapers—South Dakota.

George & Evelyn Norby collection

American Nurses Association.

South Dakota Nurses’ Association records

American Pharmacists Association-Academy of Student Pharmacists (SDSU)

Student Organizations collection

American poetry—20th century.

David Allan Evans papers

American Red Cross. Brookings Chapter (Brookings, S.D.)

General Federation of Women’s Clubs of South Dakota

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (SDSU)

Student Organizations Collection

Americanism (Catholic controversy)

Charles L. Sewrey papers

Analytical services (SDSU)

Water Resources Research Institute records

Anderson, Sigurd—Archives.

Sigurd Anderson papers

Anderson, Rolland E. (Bud)

Economics Department records

Animal and Range Sciences, Dept. of (SDSU)

A. L. Musson papers

Animal and Range Sciences Department records

Animal Disease Research and Diagnostic Laboratory (SDSU)

Veterinary Science Department records

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks collection

Animal feeding.

James N. Dornbush papers

Animal Health Matters [newsletter]

Veterinary Science Department records

Animal husbandry.

Animal and Range Sciences Department records

Animal industry—Economic aspects—South Dakota.

Economics Department records

Animal Science Complex (SDSU)

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks collection

Animal waste.

South Dakota Resources Coalition Collection

Animals—Disease.

Veterinary Science Department records

Antelope Range Livestock Station (SDSU)

Animal and Range Sciences Department record

Anti-Catholicism—United States.

Charles L. Sewrey papers

Antiques Limited.

Dan W. Johnson papers

Apparel Merchandising & Interior Design, Dept. of (SDSU)

Department of Apparel Merchandising and Interior Design records

Aqueducts—South Dakota—Finance.

Economics Department records

Arbo Club (SDSU)

Student Organizations collection

Architects—South Dakota—Huron.

F. C. W. Kuehn papers

Arlington (S.D.)

George & Evelyn Norby collection

Army Administration Schools, Enlisted Branch No. 3 (SDSC)

Army Administration Schools, Enlisted Branch No. 3, SDSC collection

Art (SDSU)

Departmental histories

Art Club (SDSU)

Student Organizations collection

Art, Dept. of (SDSU)

Department of Visual Arts records

Artists as teachers—South Dakota.

Helen J. Van Zante Endowment collection

Arts.

Helen J. Van Zante Endowment collection

Art—South Dakota.

South Dakota Art Museum collection

Art—Study and teaching.

Department of Visual Arts records

Assessment Committee (SDSU)

Administrative Committees records

Association for the Education of Young Children (SDSU)

Student Organizations collection

Athenian Literary Society (SDSU)

Athenian Literary Society records

Athletic Department (SDSU)

Athletic Department records

Athletic, Intramural and Recreation Committee (SDSU)

Students’ Association records

Administrative Committees records

Athletic Training (SDSU)—Program review

Institutional Program Reviews

Athletics (SDSU)

Athletic Department records

College on the Hill manuscript collection

John E. Miller papers

SDSU scrapbooks

Atmospheric, Environmental and Water Resources (SDSU)—Program review

Institutional Program Reviews

Aurora (S.D.)

George & Evelyn Norby collection

Autonomous University of the State of Morelos (Quernevaca: Mexico)

Other Study Abroad and Exchanges records

Top

Baccalaureate (SDSU)

Records & Registration records

Bachelor of Science in Technology.

Outreach Programming records

Bailey Hall (SDSU)

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks collection

Bailey, Harold.

College on the Hill manuscript collection

Baker, Elizabeth Ann.

Elmer and Cecile (Welch) Sexauer papers

Baltic (S.D.)—Biography.

Henry and Inez Johnson journals

Baltic (S.D.)—History.

Henry and Inez Johnson journals

Bankert, Zetta Ellen.

SDSU ephemera

Banks, Edgar James.

Cuneiform Tablet collection

Barnes, Allen, 1926-1999.

Allen Barnes papers
College of Arts and Science records

Barns (SDSU)

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks collection

Baseball (SDSU)

Athletic Department records

Basketball (SDSU)

Athletic Department records

Cuba Trip collection

Batcheller, J. W.

South Dakota Farmer’s Union records

Bentley, Orville.

Alumni files

Berg Hall (SDSU)

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks collection

Berg, Sherwood O.

Alumni files

College on the Hill manuscript collection

Presidential papers

Sherwood O. Berg papers

Berry, Russell.

Academic Senate records

Bianchi, CPT Willibald C.

College on the Hill manuscript collection

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks collection

Bicentennial celebrations (U.S.) (SDSU)

David F. Pearson papers

Bicentennial Oral History Project (SDSU)

Department of History records

Big game hunting.

Bert Popowski papers

Big Sioux River (S.D. and Iowa)

James N. Dornbush papers

South Dakota Resources Coalition records

Big Stone Power Plant (Big Stone City: S.D.)

James N. Dornbush papers

Biggar, George C., 1899-1989.

George C. Biggar papers

Billboards.

South Dakota Resources Coalition records

Binnewies Hall (SDSU)

SDSU Buildings & Landmarks collection

Biochemistry Experiment Station (SDSU)

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry records

Biochemistry—Study and teaching.

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry records

Biology.

Biology and Microbiology Department records

Biology and Microbiology Department (SDSU)

Biology and Microbiology Department records

Biology Club (SDSU)

Student Organizations collection

Bio-molecular Sciences Enhancement Program (SDSU)

Biology and Microbiology Department records

Black Hills (S.D. and Wyo.)

South Dakota Resources Coalition records

Black Hills Club (SDSU)

Student Organizations collection

Black History Month.

Office of Multicultural Affairs records

Black Student Alliance (SDSU)

Student Organizations collection

Blizzards—South Dakota.

Grewing